Is TurboTax right for you?

Hate doing your taxes? Read on.

The year we were married, a family member recommended that we try TurboTax. Now, I had done my own taxes for years, but it was always the EZ form and I didn’t own a house then, nor was I married. To be honest, I always HATED doing my taxes. I just couldn’t comprehend it.

One time using TurboTax was all it took. I was hooked!

TurboTax literally guides you through every single step of the tax process. We’re talking baby steps here. Donate anything in the past year? They walk you through writing that off. Had a baby? They’ve got you covered there too (just have your baby’s social security number handy). Bought a house recently? They will take care of that too, including first time home buyers.

My husband still recalls the year when I was so excited after completing our taxes that I closed my laptop, went straight to the kitchen and made chocolate milkshakes. I don’t know why (I was probably pregnant!), but the tradition stuck and every year, once the taxes are complete, milkshakes are made.

We have evaluated the cost and the amount of money that TurboTax has found for us to be included in our refund is far more than the cost for the program. This is a solid investment that has increased its return year after year.

Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 12.29.26 AM

Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 12.30.27 AM

Another thing I love about TurboTax is that it holds your entire history within its program so I can literally SEE that our refund has increased year-after-year. Not only that, the company analyzes your audit risk, so we know what to expect. Other companies probably do this too, but when I find something that works for me and others I know and trust, I stick with it.

If you are thinking about trying it, save 20% by clicking here –> https://refer.turbotax.intuit.com/s/xciwt

I am a frugal gal. If you can get the same product for less money, do it!

One more feature I adore is the Refund Tracking Tool. Once you submit your tax form, you receive confirmation WITH a timeline telling you WHEN you should receive your refund. I know when my refund is coming, do you?

Happy Tax Season!
Andrea-sig

 

P.S. I don’t get paid for my views, just passing on the info. BUT, if you do decide to click the referral code and you choose to save 20% on the product, I do get an Amazon gift card for $10 🙂 Depending on when you do your taxes, you’ll probably have the same opportunity too if you pay it forward. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

