Frugality Quick Tip: DIY Dry Erase Board

I wanted to share an easy way to get long life out of your preschool printables. For pretend play, I laminate. This allows the kids to use their “menus” and “airplane tickets” multiple times and the paper does not rip. For lessons, however, it is not always cost-effective for me to laminate each piece of paper for multiple uses.

Many lessons I do with my kids utilize the same sheets, and I was finding myself creating duplicate copies throughout the year. A simple way to use and reuse lesson sheets is to slide the paper into a binder with a clear cover. This creates a dry erase board for your little ones. Use dry erase markers and simply erase with a paper towel or dry eraser. It really is that simple.

This tip allows me to file one piece of paper and pull it out when the need arises. (Below is a copy of a numbers sheet that I will go to on “Back to Basics Week” which I do 2-3 times a year with my kids. You can print your own FREE Number Activity Mat from Teaching Ideas.)

IMG_8359     IMG_8358

This works great for road trips too! We slip a white piece of paper in and voila! Drawing board!

IMG_8361     IMG_8362

A simple cost-saving tip, but every little bit helps. Try this with free printables from any of my favorite home-preschool sites.

I hope this helps you in your planning!

Have a great day!
Andrea-sig

One thought on “Frugality Quick Tip: DIY Dry Erase Board

  1. Pingback: Grinch Activities | Fun & Frugal Mama

Leave a Reply

